plus minus gleich

Search our website

WOOLWORTHS YOGHURTS

E-mail Print PDF


Q.  Woolworths has embarked on a ' Yoghurt relaunch' . NIHT has certified Woolworths yoghurts which contain animal gelatine to be halaal.  Is yoghurt which contains animal gelatine halaal?

A.  ALL YOGHURTS WHICH CONTAIN ANIMAL GELATINE ARE HARAAM WHETHER IT BE WOOLWORTHS YOGHURT OR THE YOGHURT OF ANY OTHER COMPANY REGARDLESS OF WHO THE LEGALIZER/HALAALIZER OF THE HARAAM SUBSTANCE MAY BE.
REMEMBER THAT A SCRAP OF PAPER CALLED 'HALAAL CERTIFICATE' WHICH IS SOLD FOR HARAAM RIBA MONEY  OR A 'HALAAL' LOGO PRINTED ON A LABEL CAN NEVER  RENDER  CARRION, GELATINE AND HARAAM SUBSTANCES HALAAL.

Last Updated on Monday, 21 November 2011 19:14  

Hijri Date











Moon Phase