plus minus gleich

Search our website

THE QUESTION OF ANIMAL GELATINE

E-mail Print PDF

THE QUESTION OF ANIMAL GELATINE


Is animal gelatine halaal or haraam? This Gelatine controversy has been perpetuated for more than three decades. Recently it has been resurrected with greater vigour by the mercenary self-styled, so-called ‘halaal’ authorities. There are several such miscreant, misguided and despicable bodies vying with one another to dominate the haraam ‘halaal’ certificate market which brings in large sums of money for the coffers and pockets of the haraam ‘halaal’ certificate vendors who peddle their despicable scraps of paper in reckless disregard for the Imaan and morals of the Muslims community.

Since the aim of the ‘halaal’ certificate business is nothing other than monetary gain, the scraps of paper being peddled are sold for exorbitant sums – and annual renewal fees – to non-Muslim business-houses whose sights are focused on the Muslim community. These haraam certificates are issued left, right and centre to just any pork-vendor as long as Mr. Porky agrees to pay the fee. 

Under the banner of these haraam certificates Muslims are ingesting into their bellies avalanches of haraam food, thus ruining their Imaan and corrupting their akhlaaq (morals). Islam has emphasized the warning to abstain from haraam and mushtabah food, for such ‘food’ tarnishes the heart and produces attributes of immorality.

2.2mb

THE QUESTION OF ANIMAL GELATINE


Last Updated on Monday, 24 April 2017 11:09  

Hijri Date











Moon Phase